salomesbed: (Default)
[personal profile] salomesbed
Ok so like a couple weeks ago i indulged in my inner haterism and it made me feel more alive than any drug ever has or could. Unapologetically spewing out my bad takes made me feel like i was meeting god. HOWEVER. one of my points was like "i don't get people who have insanely strong t/b opinions like it is litchrally not that deep." and for the most part i basically stand by that like i'm generally very neutral on a lot of that (ummmm as long as its done right). but i did realise over the course of the next several days (and thanks to a dw post i stumbled across the other day and have since searched tirelessly for and absolutely cannot find again for the life of me) that like i absolutely do have some hashtag problematic obsessions with it in certain ships. Here r those ships.

2min (lee know/seungmin)This was literally what started this because i decided to read skz fic for the first time in agessss and i went straight to 2min because i have stockholm syndrome and like..... ok not to be dramatic but lino would literally go to his grave before letting seungmin top him. I am right about this. And it's not even because he's like, the ultimate top or whatever it's because it's seungmin. like look at their relationship for like three seconds don't look away just look at them. Ok now make eye contact w me. Do u think lino would let seungmin fuck him. Like it is fundamentally at the core of their dynamic don't even argue w me. I do think how strong i feel about this is partially a bleeding over from jaemjen because like jeno is smiley subby puppy and so is seungmin LIKE. dogboy sees dogboy. Jaemjen (in a sexual context) are literally just what would happen if 2min liked or even knew each other.


johnmarkI know this one is easy to ascribe to like age/size/whatever but honestly even setting those things aside it's just them. Mark is so unreasonably obsessed w johnny in a way that johnny doesn't ever seem to fully reciprocate like. Johnny teases mark and likes to embarrass and fluster him whereas mark seems to have this almost untouchable hero-worship level of admiration for johnny. He clearly just thinks that johnny is the absolute coolest person on earth and ok so like. This is a very reductive way of explaining it, but i honestly think the deal is that johnny just. Wouldn't be willing to put in the effort to let mark top him. Like i luvvv johnny but he is so obviously selfish in bed unlike mark who's a total people pleaser (at least he is for johnny). like if they fucked i don't think it would even occur to either of them to do it the other way round.


jaemjenAlready explained the deal w 2min but like ummmmm that is literally how it is. Also think its in no small part just fandom ptsd from like biker bad boy jeno x soft girlfriend pink hair jaemin. I guess as i'm typing this im realising that it's actually not just jaemjen but also renmin like i think jaem is just. Very top. EXCEPT with haech that's one where it could kinda go either way but is fundamentally a thousand times sexier when theyre both tops and everyone is a lil mean to each other. I don't remember what this bullet point was about. NEXT!


dohyuckListen ok i am generally very committed to the haechan switch denomination. Cos i think he possesses attributes of both good top and good bottom. BUT i can feel myself slowly getting dragged into the world of subbottom haech in no small part thanks to this ship. Leaf was like "haechan is objectively a switch but to me he is eternal subbottom" and like this is just that. Ok does this make sense but like. In a dohyuck situation hyuck has very little he can contribute to the dom/top elements and SO MUCH he can for the sub/bottom elements and then doyoung is the opposite. Its simple mafematics luv.


yangtenI think i'm generally more of a top yangyang enjoyer but like. It's this tweet. Like that is litchrally them and i'm not saying it's like. Healthy lmao. But thats the way it isssssss. And like i guess you could do it the other way round but you would have infinitely less fun and at that point why r u even doing it. Something about fuckboy no homo yangyang letting ten fuck him is like.... so beautiful and delightful to me.


Do u think this is proof that i'm like. toxic. actually i don't care because in all of these instances i am literally right. There r probably more because nct has like two hundred and something various shipping combinations but apparently these are the ones i'm willing to go to bat for. Byeeee

Date: 2021-08-15 02:27 pm (UTC)
fwcu: (Default)
From: [personal profile] fwcu
ok well to preface I think you might mean ash's hilarious iconic legend post https://rhodochrosite.dreamwidth.org/28371.html ...and then... wow the way I have never seen yangten actually interact and I only know about it from word to mouth but I believe in it 100% and believe in YOUR vision of it 200%....literally that is just SO TRUE! I'm sorry but what would ten want to do with YANGYANG unless yangyang could provide him with free hole and braindead adoration that he doesn't have to do any work for? sounds like the perfect situation for Both of them to me! I honestly feel like johnmark operate on a similar basis except johnny is a just a guy while ten is artistic talented legend of world but that's just the difference between mark and yy i feel...

anyway I also deeply agree with lino thoughts also...he is just so handsome and Like That. also omg I have no idea about 2min in actuality but I felt like I've just learnt so much about the world when you drew the jaemjen connection... Lino...Jaemin....I'll be pondering this for a while now...

Date: 2021-08-17 07:18 pm (UTC)
sarcoline: (Default)
From: [personal profile] sarcoline
YOU GET IT!!! sorry jaemjen is literally just my bat signal ummm i’ve basically proselytized everywhere on main in the least inflammatory way possible about jaemjen no reverse bc i’m afraid of being shot at (still gets shot at) but like it is literally like that!! i mean i’m sure if u read any of my ccs ever u would know that dkkdjdlfkf i seriously need to stop talking about it it’s a disease. my jaemin domtop 1.0ism means that i think he tops in nahyuck too but that’s also bc i think hc gets off on being intimidated/treated “poorly”/roughly by jm like the pain kink element… is real. (i constantly replay that mental camp moment of jaemin just pushing dh off of him like “don’t fucking touch me” … 😵‍💫) i don’t dohyuck usually but it has always been dh goading dy into fucking him out of annoyance/provocation To Me! and yangten being tenyang so true actually it has never occurred to me to be otherwise… my tastes for johnmark dynamics have always skewed ummmm problematic but even without aspect that i literally cannot see johnny letting mark top him jdjdmfkfkfm it is really johnmark thru and thru

also re: 2min i’m not huge mx reader but going off of ur jaemjen comparison i would have to agree…

:/ <3

Date: 2021-08-21 06:57 pm (UTC)
perlocutionary: (nahyuck)
From: [personal profile] perlocutionary
sorry i read what you said to moch about toxic masculinity and haechan and you're WRONG! but i'm glad i've been a good influence to you

i feel like with jaemjen... do we even have to say it? there's nothing that needs to be said which is why you veered so off course on nahyuck. truly. go inspect a 'haechan cannot meet jaemin's eyes' compilation

Date: 2021-10-24 06:13 am (UTC)
arcsecond: (Default)
From: [personal profile] arcsecond
hi op so sorry if this comment jumpscares u i also have no idea how i got here and i also recognize that this was posted two months ago but i am genuinely extremely unwell and ill-adjusted about 2min so i couldn't resist. anyways i automatically love anyone who goes mingseung >>> seungming like it's literally not that deep but also lino 1 seungmin 0 is literally the truth. it's literally apex predator lee lino + kim seungmin who likes being manhandled by older men and also all puppydols are 0s to me so i agree so much on that point. it's been forever since i nct'ed but i also agree with all of your other takes it's just very nice to see someone with good 0/1 opinions

Profile

salomesbed: (Default)
salomesbed

salomesbed

why must i write? is it not enough to simply stare at my ceiling and let the renhyuck brainrot set in?

Links

Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 07:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios